Summer Camps

All summer camps are tentatively scheduled to continue as planned, with the expectation that refunds will be provided, if we have to cancel. Some refunds may be prorated, depending on costs the camp has incurred, as coaches and sponsors begin preparing for kids.

Protecting the safety and health of all our students and staff is our first consideration in making final decisions. Online registration forms will be active when available. All camps will follow the Shawnee County Health Department guidelines and the Ad Astra: A Plan to Reopen Kansas

When dropping off and picking up students, please maintain 6 ft. social distancing, and please avoid gathering in lobbies, commons, classrooms (unless 6’ apart).

Coaches and sponsors will follow KSHSAA Summer Recommendations.



June 15-17
Baseball Camp - Jr Viking
Coach: Steve Bushnell
sbushnell@usd345.com
Times: 8:30 - 10:00 am. (Entering Grades 1-3)
10:15 - Noon (Entering Grades 4-6)
Location: Optimist Baseball Field
Cost = $50
Registration Form

June 15-July 23
Boys & Girls Soccer – “Strength and Conditioning” – H.S.
Coach: Jacob Kirmer
jkirmer@usd345.com
Time: 6:30 – 7:30 am. (Entering Grades 7-12)
Days: Mon., Tue., Wed., Thurs.
Location: Seaman H.S. – Soccer Complex
Cost = $40
Registration Form

June 8-July 31
Football Strength Training 
Coaches: Glenn O’Neil
goneil@usd345.com
Mike Lincoln
mlincoln@usd345.com
Times: 6:00 - 7:00 am. (Entering Grades 10-12)
7:00 - 8:00 am. (Entering Grades 9-10)
8:00 - 9:00 am. (June 15-July 31; Entering Grades 7-8)
Days: Mon., Tue., Wed., Thurs., Fri.
Location: Seaman H.S. - Weight Room
Cost = $50
Registration Form

June 15-July 31
General Strength Training – H.S.
Coaches: Tatiana Schafer
tschafer@usd345.com
Matt Tinsley 207-2319 mtinsley@usd345.com
Time: 9:15 - 10:30 am. (Entering Grades 7-12)
Days: Mon., Tue., Wed., & Thurs.
Location: Seaman H.S. - Weight Room
Cost = $45
Registration Form

June 15-18
Girls & Boys Soccer Camp – Jr Viking
Coach: Jacob Kirmer
jkirmer@usd345.com
Times: 7:30 – 8:30 am. (Entering Grades 2-4)
8:45 - 10:00 am. (Entering Grades 5-8)
Location: Seaman H.S. – Soccer Complex
Cost = $40
Registration Form

June 22-26 
Running Club 
Coach: Luke Wiens   lwiens@usd345.com
Times: 8:30 - 10:00 am. (Entering Grades 7-9) 
Location: Shawnee North Trails
Cost: $40
Registration Form

July 1-Aug. 5
Cheer Practice

July 20-22
Cheer Camp at Washburn U. (if contact sports are permitted)
Coach: Cassie Geis
cgeis@usd345.com
Time: TBD (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Seaman Track (no stunting until approved)
Cost = $75

July 9
Show Choir Graduation Practice – H.S.
Director: Randall Bond
rbond@usd345.com
Time/Dates: TBD
Location: Vocal Music Room

July 13-15
Vikette Tryouts – H.S.

July 27
Vikette Dance Camp Dates - TBD
Coach: Taryn Schumacher
tschumacher@usd345.com
Time: 3:30 - 5:30 pm.
Location: MPR and North Gym (Entering Grades 9-12)

July 20-24
Boys Basketball Camps - Jr Viking and H.S.
Coach: Craig Cox
ccox@usd345.com
Times: 8:00 - 10:15 am. (Entering Grades K-4) 
10:15 - 12:30 pm. (Entering Grades 5-8) 
12:45 – 3:00 pm. (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Seaman H.S. – South and North Gyms
Cost = $50
Registration Form

July 27-30
Girls Basketball Camps – Jr Viking and H.S.
Coach: Matt Tinsley
mtinsley@usd345.com
Times: 8:00 – 9:00 am. (Entering Grades K-2)
9:15 - 10:45 am. (Entering Grades 3-6)
11:30 - 1:30 pm. (Entering Grades 7-8)
5:30 – 7:30 pm. (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Seaman H.S. - South Gym Grades K-2
Cost = $25 Cost = $50
Jr. Vikings Registration Form
H.S. Registration Form

July 27-Aug. 5
Marching Band Camp – H.S.
Director: Cary Stahly
cstahly@usd345.com
Time: 8:00 - noon (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Seaman H.S. - Band Room and Turf Field
Cost = $40

August 3-6
Volleyball Camps - Jr Viking and H.S.
Coach: Tatiana Schafer
tschafer@usd345.com
Times: 8:00 - 9:30 am. (Entering Grades K-5)
10:00 - noon (Entering Grades 6-8)
1:00 – 4:00 pm. (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Seaman H.S. – South Gym. Grades K-5
Cost = $40 Cost = $45
Jr. Vikes Registration Form
SHS Registration Form

August 3-7
Football Camp – H.S.
Coach: Glenn O’Neil  
goneil@usd345.com
Time: 6:30 – 8:30 am. (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Seaman H.S. – Turf Field
Cost = $60

August 3-7
Boys & Girls Bowling Camp – H.S.
Coach: Bob Benoit
Bbenwa@aol.com
Time: 10:00 – Noon (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: West Ridge Lanes
Cost = $40

August 6-7
Show Choir Camp – H.S.
Coach: Randall Bond
rbond@usd345.com
Time: 8:00 - noon (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Vocal Music Room Free

August 10-13
Boys Soccer Camp - H.S.
Coach: Jacob Kirmer
jkirmer@usd345.com
Time: 5:00 – 6:30 pm. (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Seaman H.S. – Soccer Complex
Cost = $20
Registration Form

August 10-14
Girls Tennis Camp – H.S.
Coach: Mark Orozco
M.A.Orozco@charter.net
Time: 6:30 - 8:30 pm. (Entering Grades 9-12)
Location: Seaman H.S. - Tennis Courts
Cost = $45
Registration Form

July 20-24 
SMS Band Camp
Coach: Ryan Simpson  
rsimpson@usd345.com
Session 1: 9-9:45am
Session 2: 10-10:45am
Concert: Friday, July 24 @ 11am in the commons at SMS.
Cost: $40
Registration Form

Pending Football Camp – SMS (August Target dates)
Coach: Glenn O’Neil
goneil@usd345.com
Time: TBD (Entering Grades 7-8)
Location: Seaman H.S. – Turf Field
Cost = $60