• Special Services


    901 NW Lyman Rd
    Topeka, KS  66608
    Tel: 785-575-8670
    Fax: 785-575-8680

      

    Administration


    Dedra Raines
    Special Services Director
    Ext. 327
    draines@usd345.com

     

    Office Staff


    Ann Crask
    Administrative Assistant/MIS Clerk
    Ext. 325
    acrask@usd345.com

    Kathrine Holloway
    Administrative Assistant/Medicaid Clerk/Para Clerk
    Ext. 329
    kholloway@usd345.com

     

    School Psychologists


    Christy Cox
    clcox@usd345.com

    Rhonda Denning
    rdenning@usd345.com

    Gary Mapes
    gmapes@usd345.com

    Craig Mehrhof
    cmehrhof@usd345.com

    Gina Roth
    groth@usd345.com

     

    Autism Specialist


    Josefa Ben-Arieh
    North Fairview Elementary
    785-286-8500

     

    Search for Special Needs Students


    Seaman Public Schools is seeking to identify every student from birth through age 21 living within our boundaries who has developmental delays or may be in need of special education.  If you have a child or know of a child who you think has developmental delays or special needs, contact:  Dedra Raines, Director of Special Education, at 785-575-8670.

    Areas of special education include:

    • birth through two (infant-toddler)
    • early childhood-disability
    • developmentally delayed
    • visual impairments including blindness
    • hearing impairments including deafness
    • autism
    • traumatic brain injury
    • emotional disturbance
    • specific learning disabilities
    • intellectual disability
    • multiple disabilities
    • orthopedic impairments
    • other health impairments
    • speech or language impairments
    • gifted

    Parents are advised that special education services are designed to offer appropriate educational opportunities for each qualifying student, as well as to provide assistance and support in areas of physical, mental, emotional, and social growth.  State and federal laws are followed by providing each student with a free appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment.