• Facilities and Grounds
    5620 NW Topeka Blvd
    Topeka KS 66618
    PH (785) 286-8430
     

    Administration
    Jason Golder
    Director of Facilities and Grounds
    jgolder@usd345.com


    Staff
    Rick Cyr
    Maintenance Supervisor
    rcyr@usd345.com
     
    Lance Bradley
    Custodial Supervisor
    lbradley@usd345.com
     
    Dan Fund 
    HVAC Specialist
    dfund@usd345.com
     
    Steve Desch
    General Maintenance
    sdesch@usd345.com
     
    Steve Smith
    General Maintenance
    ssmith@usd345.com
     
    Ian Clinkenbeard
    Grounds Maintenance
    iclinkenbeard@usd345.com
     
    Stuart Green
    Grounds Maintenance
    sgreen@usd345.com


    Mission Statement
    To ensure safe schools and protect the health and safety of all students through upgrading schools and improving school facilities. Seaman USD 345 District Maintenance inspects, maintains facilities, provides an on-going maintenance program to upgrade schools, and improves facility maintenance.  Requests for services and repairs are channeled electronically to the maintenance office for distribution to the appropriate trade. Areas of responsibility include:

    Carpentry: Repairs glass, roofs, walls, floor covering, plaster, painting, blinds, doors, ceilings.

    Climate Control (Heating and HVAC): Maintains, and repairs air conditioners, heating systems, and boilers.

    Electrical: Repairs equipment, stage and auditorium lighting, gymnasium and athletic field lighting, scoreboards, security lighting, and custodial equipment.

    Environmental: Coordinates the removal of chemicals in facilities, oversees asbestos and indoor air quality program.
    Grounds: Cuts grass, shrubs, trees, and maintains fences.

    Keys & Locks: Maintains and install locks and keys of all buildings.

    Plumbing: Installs, maintains, and repairs welding, water pipes, and sewage system.

    Preventive Maintenance: Installs, maintains, and repairs fire extinguishers. Changes filters for heating and cooling equipment, and water coolers.