Return to Headlines

Outstanding First-Year Teachers

Kaitlin Gile, 4th grade teacher at Northern Hills Elementary and  Rob Jackson, 8th grade science teacher at Seaman Middle School have been nominated for the 2017 Kansas Horizon Award Program.  The Kansas Horizon Award program identifies and recognizes representatives of excellent teaching in the elementary and secondary classrooms of the state.
The mission of the program is to recognize exemplary first-year teachers who perform in a way that distinguishes them as outstanding. Regional selection committees will be selecting four elementary classroom teachers and four secondary classroom teachers per region for a total of 32 teachers in Kansas.
Congratulations and Good Luck to Kaitlin and Rob!