Return to Headlines

Support Staff of the Year

Congratulations to Kathy Johnson, Seaman Education Center, and Laura Marston, West Indianola for being named the 2018 Support Staff of the Year! 

Seaman USD 345 recognizes the importance of support provided by non-instructional staff. Under the direction of the superintendent, the Support Staff Employee of the Year award is presented annually. This award is presented at the annual Back to School Meeting in August of each school year. Support staff includes custodians, secretaries, maintenance staff, food service staff, health staff, bus drivers, paras, and any other non-instructional staff members. A plaque and a day off with pay will be awarded to the staff member selected for this honor. A committee will review all nominations and select the winner based on the nomination form and information provided by a direct supervisor. Nominations are accepted in the spring for the award for the current school year.