Intergovernmental Cooporation Council

Intergovernmental Cooporation Council
The ICC includes the following Shawnee County governmental entities:

1. Unified School Districts (Seaman, Auburn-Washburn, Shawnee Heights, Silver Lake, Topeka)
2. City of Topeka
3. Shawnee County
4. Topeka Metropolitan Transit Authority
5. Metropolitan Topeka Airport Authority
6. Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
7. Washburn University

The group meets at Washburn University eight times a year on the third Tuesday of the month at a 7:30 AM. The chair of the council rotates among the various members for a calendar year at a time.